The latest news and updates from Netball New Zealand

2019 Beko Netball League draw confirmed

Netball New Zealand has confirmed the draw for the 2019 Beko Netball League.

The Beko Netball League is fundamental to strengthening Netball New Zealand’s performance pathway for new talent.

Starting on 2 March 2019, the Northern Marvels, Northern Comets, Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty, Central Manawa, Hellers Mainland and Southern Blast will go head-to-head for the title over a 12-week round robin competition.

A total of 25 matches, 10 of those televised live on SKY Sport, will culminate in a Grand Final on 19 May at Horncastle Arena, Christchurch.

Last year the competition was fierce with less than two points between the top three after the final round.

However, it was Netball Central (now Central Manawa) who snatched back-to-back titles after winning 62-53 against Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty.

2019 Beko Netball League

Regular Season: 2 March - 12 May, 2019

Grand Final: 19 May, 2019 at Horncastle Arena in Christchurch.

The Competition:25 games run over 12 weekends, allowing players to continue with work and study commitments, culminating in a Grand Final.

Broadcast partner: SKY TV

10 matches to be televised on SKY Sport NZ (prior to ANZ Premiership matches) and 15 non-televised games.

Click here for draw