News

The latest news and updates from Netball New Zealand

School leavers encouraged stay in touch in 2018

Moving out of home, starting tertiary education or making the move into the workplace – leaving school can be full of challenges but NNZ want to make sure that continuing to play Netball isn’t one of them.

For students who are looking to make the transition from school to club netball a list of contacts at each of Netball New Zealand’s five Zones has been provided for school leavers.

Regardless of whether you are leaving home or staying in your home town, players are encouraged to make contact with their local Community Netball Managers to get information and guidance on making the transition.

For athletes who are looking to play Beko Netball League in 2018 they will need to make contact with their local Performance Manager quickly as performance programmes will be closing soon.

Zone

Performance Manager

Community Manager

Northern

Tia Winikerei

Tia.winikerei@netballnorthern.co.nz

Anita Coy-Macken

Anita.coy@netballnorthern.co.nz

www.netballnorthern.co.nz

Waikato Bay of Plenty

Debbie Fuller

Debbie.fuller@wbop.co.nz

Ruth Aitken

Ruth.aitken@netballwbop.co.nz

Alison Wieringa

Alison.Wieringa@netballwbop.co.nz

www.netballwbop.co.nz

Central

Pelesa Semu

performance@netballcentral.co.nz

Stuart Savage

communitynetball@netballcentral.co.nz

www.netballcentral.co.nz

Mainland

Jen Hooper

Jen.hooper@netballmainland.co.nz

Tammy Mehrtens

Tammy.mehrtens@netballmainland.co.nz

www.netballmainland.co.nz

South

Reinga Bloxham

Reinga.bloxham@netballsouth.co.nz

Jo Ward

Jo.ward@netballsouth.co.nz

www.netballsouth.co.nz