The latest news and updates from Netball New Zealand

Team & coaching staff announced for Northern Marvels

The newly-named Northern Marvels have finalised their team of 11 players and 3 coaching staff to contest the Beko Netball League for 2017.

The team, previously known as Netball Northern, are now one of two from the Northern Zone and will run in partnership with the ANZ Premiership team, the SKYCITY Mystics.

Northern Marvels squad for 2017 Beko Netball League:

Christie Anderson

Jess Bourke

Tayla Foster

Tauhi Lopeti

Asher Mason

Paxton Maligi

Renee Sandle

Tessa Scholten

Elle Temu

Lahaina-Lee Upu-Toparea*

Filda Vui

Included in the team are four development players - Jurnee Moore, Celine McGahan, Kiani Stevenson and Kristina Tipene.

Head coach Paula Smith will work alongside specialist shooting coach Ripeka Pirie and specialist defence coach Kathy Henry.

The Beko Netball League will commence on Saturday 25 March.

*Secondary school students are subject to approval by Netball New Zealand.