The latest news and updates from Netball New Zealand

2019 Pathway to Podium athletes selected

The Emerging Talent Selection Panel has selected a group of 18 players for the 2019 Pathway to Podium programme (P2P).

The panel consists of Adrienne Morrin, Charissa Barham, Paula Smith, Jen Hooper and Margaret Forsyth along with coach Yvette McCausland-Durie.

The P2P programme provides access to support services and cross sport learnings, working closely with Zones to help build the quality and depth of players with an eye toward the Netball World Youth Cup 2021 in Suva, Fiji.

Selections are based on performances throughout 2018 and 2019 from events such as the Beko Netball League, NZ Secondary Schools, Netball NZ U19 Champs, Netball NZ U17 Champs and the National Development Camp.

2019 Pathway to Podium Squad

Salote-Alison Taufa (Central)
Jess Allan (South)
Olivia Burnham (Mainland)
Maine-Crystal Maro (Northern)
Georgie Edgecombe (Waikato Bay of Plenty)
Hannah Glen (Mainland)
Asher Grapes (Waikato Bay of Plenty)
Quantelle Hira-Kapua (Waikato Bay of Plenty)
Paris Lokotui (Central)
Parris Mason (Central)
Caitlin O’Sullivan (Central)
Ainsleyana Puleiata (Central)
Leehava Saverio (Northern)
Greer Sinclair (Waikato Bay of Plenty)
Teuila Sotutu (Northern)
Jessie Taylor (Northern)
Nanise Waqaira (Northern)
Khiarna Williams (Waikato Bay of Plenty Zone)