The latest news and updates from Netball New Zealand

Fuji Xerox NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs 2019

Netball New Zealand is pleased to announce Fuji Xerox as the naming rights partner of the Fuji Xerox NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs that will be held from 8-11 October at Saxton Stadium in Nelson.

The Fuji Xerox NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs is one of the most hotly contested tournaments of the year where 16 teams from around the country have qualified through the Upper North Island Secondary Schools, Lower North Island Secondary Schools and South Island Secondary Schools tournaments held earlier this month.

Netball New Zealand CEO Jennie Wyllie praised Fuji Xerox for taking on this tournament in the secondary schools space.

“Netball New Zealand warmly welcomes Fuji Xerox to the Netball NZ family and we are delighted that they have decided to support the Fuji Xerox NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs for the next three years,” she said.

“This tournament gives opportunity to the best secondary schools teams in NZ to go head to head for the trophy and bragging rights.

“Representing their school pride, these teams will deliver some amazing netball and will demonstrate the future of our game.”

Kevin Ptak, Fuji Xerox Marketing Communications Manager, was excited about the partnership and believed it was a great fit.

“Fuji Xerox sees this relationship with Netball NZ as a great opportunity for our brand to support the up and coming stars in netball in New Zealand.”

With Fuji Xerox’s support, Netball New Zealand will welcome the following teams to this year’s event:

Pool A

Saint Kentigern College
Whanganui High School
Ashburton College
Epsom Girls’ Grammar School

Pool B

Villa Maria College
Avondale College
Samuel Marsden Collegiate School

Pool C

Christchurch Girls’ High School
St Peter’s School, Cambridge
St Mary’s College
St Margaret’s College

Pool D

Napier Girls’ High School
St Hilda’s Collegiate School
Howick College
Westlake Girls’ High School

To follow all things Fuji Xerox NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs – click here.